Concentration Final

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ryanbeneduce/sets/72157629429279281/

My concentration is a study of inanimate objects through still life photography. I am doing a still life concentration with a variation of studio and natural light. By personally setting up objects in a specific way, I hoped to bring life to the subjects of my photos and make the viewer see the objects differently way. Each week I tried new things to show that I could master my concentration. Each photo that I selected went through a short editing process that produced the best photo.

 

The first photo is a vitamin water bottle that I set up on the sidewalk, and I waited for just the right moment with the sun to my back to get the right shadow affect in the photo. The second photo I set up a mug with coffee in it and placed the newspaper as the background. The third photo I placed a controller on a table and took the picture with the television going in the background with the right color screen. The fourth photo is a diptych of two hockey skate pictures that I took in a studio with the lights pointing on both sides of the skate. The fifth photo is of a wreath of flowers in a shop with lighting coming from the top. The sixth photo is three football memorabilia with a jersey as the bottom and lighting from both sides. The seventh photo is of monopoly pieces set up by me and the lighting is from the top. The eighth photo is of poker chips that I placed on top of each other in a studio set up. The ninth photo is of dollar bills with the word “money” spelled out in scrabble letters with lighting from the top. The tenth photo is of baseball bobble heads lined up with lighting from both sides. The eleventh photo is of a wine glass and bottle with candles and rocks, with lighting from the right side. The twelfth photo is of clocks in a store with lighting from all sides.

~ by rbeneduce12 on April 27, 2012.

Leave a comment